Odisha identifies 160 session sites for Covid-19 vaccination programme


As India is all set to roll out Covid-19 vaccination from January 16, Odisha government has identified 160 session sites vaccination programme.

Mayurbhanj has the highest number of sites at 10, while Cuttack, Ganjam and Puri districts will have 8 sites each, as per the government statement.

Health workers, from both government and private sector, will be the first ones to receive the vaccine. Along with them, other front line Workers such as police and paramilitary, disaster management Volunteers, revenue Officials associated with containment and surveillance, will also receive the vaccine in the first stage.

The total number of such personnel is around 3 crore in India. Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced that state governments will not have to bear any cost towards vaccinating these 3 crore people in the first stage and centre will bear this cost.